excuses, excuses

Yes, I have a million excuses why I haven’t been blogging much recently, but I swear, they’re really good ones…This isn’t a post filled with endless excuses, though. I promise.

When I’m at home, my youngest naps for a good two hours—giving me a good chunk of time to complete all of those projects that linger (many of the ones I’ve told you about). The brief catch-up moments seem so tiny at the time. Between organizing photos and making a portfolio, the years I spent developing this craft are finally showing results. 

Whether it’s a photograph a day. Or writing 300 words a day. Or playing a few songs on the guitar, I know that every moment spent being creative is worth it. No amount of creativity is too small.

By enlisting an army, I’ve been very lucky to be able to drop off a kid here and have someone pick up another one there so I can go to various photo shoots and events. Some days I have to take them with me. But I keep at it, especially on the rough days, because that’s the only way to move forward.

And I am moving forward.  Thanks to everyone who stuck with me and welcome to any new creative people looking for some inspiration. I look forward to catching up with you and sharing my recent work!

Here are three different photos I took of an entrée on the new fall menu at South Water Kitchen.

meat entree on a bed of rice1meat entree on a bed of rice2meat entree on a bed of rice3

About this entry