this is not a new year’s resolution

This post is not a New Year’s resolution. I know I should write more.  I haven’t blogged since October but I’m not  here to make excuses. And I don’t want this to be an obligation. Before you make any assumptions…I didn’t quit, either. The last few months of 2013, I spent most of my free time with my grandma. I took my boys to see  her every week. I called her every day.  That’s just what you do when your grandma is your best friend.

I missed blogging but I knew I needed to spend every extra moment with her. It’s been a month since she passed and I still can’t adjust to the emptiness during the car ride home. I feel lost without making that daily phone call. 

She meant so much more than any words could describe. Here’s a link to a previous post about a special moment my oldest had with his great-grandma. https://taraisarockstar.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/precious-lives/

Thank you for a the support throughout the 2013. I’m back to pick up right where we left off. I promise this year will be filled with many more blog posts about writing, photography and music—with some parenting experiences thrown in along the way. Thank you for sticking with me and I look forward to hearing from you throughout the year!

About this entry