Years

If you know me at all, you know that when it comes to my music, I put my heart on my sleeve. Every feeling that I have, I internalize and let it out in my music. I asked my four year old to wait 5 minutes so I could record this song. Halfway through this recording, my four year old ran into the room and started making faces. I tried not to let it change my attitude, especially when singing a song I’m emotionally attached to but I couldn’t help but laugh. He has the ability to take everything in life with ease. To let go and have fun. 

It’s very difficult to put myself out there like this. I take my music very seriously. But I want to thank him for reminding me that as I try to be the best mom and  accomplish all my goals, it’s okay to have a little fun.

About this entry