summer challenge, here I go

my son on a saddle looking like he's from the wild west

 

Summer activities and projects make it challenging to keep up with my blog as much as I would like, so it is good timing for a Summer Challenge to keep me focused. 

summer-challenge-2011

I stole a couple of ideas from the suggestions for the NAIWE Get It Done 2011 Summer Challenge and I added some books and tasks of my own that I’ve been meaning to start. Please comment and let me know if you decide to do a challenge of your own too.

1.  Read 3 books that inspire the creative spirit

The Complete Handbook of Novel Writing

Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose

Portable MFA in Creative Writing by New York Writers Workshop

(From Snapshots to Great Shots…Photography Book by John Batdorff)

2. Finish project

Organize and add to novel

3. New Projects

reorganize “office” to feel inspired to do my best work

regularly read and comment more often on the blogs I’m subscribed to

blog about food photo project

create videos/recordings of original songs, (possibly including a how to video: how to write song lyrics)

 

Wow. This is overwhelming to see a written version of the goals that have been swimming around in my head this summer. But it is necessary for me to complete the challenge and stay creative. I will keep you “posted” as I work through each goal. Thank you all for your support!

About this entry