my perfect valentine

10 things I love about my valentine right now…

0030

picture of bright blue-eyed little boy smiling

You make up your own words and phrases, just to make people laugh.

You picked your own valentines and signed all of them, with a green marker (of course!).

When I am exhausted and the last thing in the world I want to do is get out of bed,  you pop in the room and say, “Wake up, mama. The sun is up, so it’s time to wake up!”

0031

my funny valentine

No matter how bad my day is, I can’t be sad when you are around.

You are the only person who can still get his way, even when my mind is set otherwise.

“You are my best friend in the whole world (pronounced yurld).”

0032

I love it when you have to take over the radio because it shows me that you love music as much as your parents do.

I love that you are independent but you still “need a cuddle” once in a while.

You say “what does it do?” with a genuine interest in everything around you.

No matter what happens in life, you will always be perfect to me.

About this entry